CollectorBabu at a glance
| Free tier | Not stated: its pages say “Start for free” with no number, and offer a free 30-minute mentorship session. |
| Paid plans | Zenith Mentorship + Evaluation ₹39,999 (GS and Essay) or ₹44,999 (with Optional), valid till the next Mains, with unlimited GS and Essay evaluation in 24 hours. All sales final, no refunds. |
| Marks against | AI plus expert review |
| Checked | On its own pages, 18 October 2026 |
What CollectorBabu says it does
- AI check of handwritten answers in seconds; full PDFs reviewed by experts in 24 hours
- Topper answer search and evaluated copies to download
- A Prelims and Mains PYQ explorer
- A Telegram community
Instant AI evaluation of handwritten answers, or a full PDF reviewed by experts within 24 hours. It publishes no marking criteria.
What it claims
Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.
- “150k+” answer evaluations on one part of its home page, “2,00,000+ answers evaluated” on another
- “30k+” students
What it does not state
- Draws a diagram for the answer
- Marks by dimension
- No score without a reference
Mentioned only in general terms: compares with real topper answers, model answer in topper style.
Side by side
| What you get | writeupsc | CollectorBabu |
|---|---|---|
| Reads your handwritten pages | ✓ | ✓ |
| Compares with real topper answers | ✓ | ~ |
| Model answer in topper style | ✓ | ~ |
| Draws a diagram for the answer | ✓ | – |
| Marks by dimension | ✓ | – |
| No score without a reference | ✓ | – |
✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.
| CollectorBabu | writeupsc | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated: its pages say “Start for free” with no number, and offer a free 30-minute mentorship session. | 1 evaluation per Google account, no card. |
| Paid | Zenith Mentorship + Evaluation ₹39,999 (GS and Essay) or ₹44,999 (with Optional), valid till the next Mains, with unlimited GS and Essay evaluation in 24 hours. All sales final, no refunds. | ₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days. |
What changes if you use writeupsc
- The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
- The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
- Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
- No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.
When CollectorBabu may suit you better
If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.
See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.
Questions
Is CollectorBabu free?
Not for evaluations, on its own pages on 18 October 2026: Not stated: its pages say “Start for free” with no number, and offer a free 30-minute mentorship session.
How much does CollectorBabu cost?
Zenith Mentorship + Evaluation ₹39,999 (GS and Essay) or ₹44,999 (with Optional), valid till the next Mains, with unlimited GS and Essay evaluation in 24 hours. All sales final, no refunds.
Is writeupsc a free CollectorBabu alternative?
Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.
Where do these facts about the other tool come from?
From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 18 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.
See how your own answer compares.
Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.