Ease My Prep at a glance
| Free tier | 2 AI answer checks, free for ever, no card; and a one-time 24-hour Pro trial. |
| Paid plans | A ₹49 trial copy (up to 20 answers, once per account); credit packs from ₹99; Pro ₹5,999 till Mains 2027 with unlimited evaluation under fair use. Refund within 7 days if under 20% of the course is used; credits are non-refundable. |
| Marks against | Seven-dimension rubric |
| Checked | On its own pages, 18 October 2026 |
What Ease My Prep says it does
- Usually back within an hour
- English and Hindi
- Booklet uploads, each answer marked separately
- 3,300+ Prelims PYQs
Returns an annotated copy with margin marks and scores on seven dimensions (demand, content, structure, data, multidimensionality, presentation, conclusion), with model pointers rather than a full model answer.
What it claims
Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.
- “1 lakh+ aspirants”
What it does not state
- Compares with real topper answers
- Draws a diagram for the answer
- No score without a reference
Mentioned only in general terms: model answer in topper style.
Side by side
| What you get | writeupsc | Ease My Prep |
|---|---|---|
| Reads your handwritten pages | ✓ | ✓ |
| Compares with real topper answers | ✓ | – |
| Model answer in topper style | ✓ | ~ |
| Draws a diagram for the answer | ✓ | – |
| Marks by dimension | ✓ | ✓ |
| No score without a reference | ✓ | – |
✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.
| Ease My Prep | writeupsc | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 2 AI answer checks, free for ever, no card; and a one-time 24-hour Pro trial. | 1 evaluation per Google account, no card. |
| Paid | A ₹49 trial copy (up to 20 answers, once per account); credit packs from ₹99; Pro ₹5,999 till Mains 2027 with unlimited evaluation under fair use. Refund within 7 days if under 20% of the course is used; credits are non-refundable. | ₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days. |
What changes if you use writeupsc
- The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
- The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
- Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
- No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.
When Ease My Prep may suit you better
If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.
See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.
Questions
Is Ease My Prep free?
Partly. Its free tier, as stated on its own page on 18 October 2026: 2 AI answer checks, free for ever, no card; and a one-time 24-hour Pro trial.
How much does Ease My Prep cost?
A ₹49 trial copy (up to 20 answers, once per account); credit packs from ₹99; Pro ₹5,999 till Mains 2027 with unlimited evaluation under fair use. Refund within 7 days if under 20% of the course is used; credits are non-refundable.
Is writeupsc a free Ease My Prep alternative?
Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.
Where do these facts about the other tool come from?
From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 18 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.
See how your own answer compares.
Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.