Alternative · Review

Likhit: an alternative, compared.

Likhit is an AI checker for UPSC Mains answers. Free tier, on its own page: 3 evaluations a month, answers up to 250 words, no card: the score with a four-part breakdown, no margin notes. Paid: pro ₹299 a month (fair use, answers up to 1,000 words, line-level margin notes, rewrite suggestions), renews automatically. It marks against upsc rubric; writeupsc compares your handwritten answer with real topper answers to the closest questions and links each one to its booklet page.

By Gaurav Singh and Aditya Tiwari·Published ·Bank updated ·Updated

Likhit at a glance

Free tier3 evaluations a month, answers up to 250 words, no card: the score with a four-part breakdown, no margin notes.
Paid plansPro ₹299 a month (fair use, answers up to 1,000 words, line-level margin notes, rewrite suggestions), renews automatically; or a one-off 30-day Pro Pass for ₹299. 7-day money-back on the first payment.
Marks againstUPSC rubric
CheckedOn its own pages, 18 October 2026

What Likhit says it does

  • Handwritten JPEG, PNG, WebP or PDF, up to 5 pages
  • A Prelims PYQ bank (last 5 years) on the free tier
  • Introduction, content, structure and conclusion, 5 marks each
  • About 22 seconds on Pro, 45 on free

Scores introduction, content, structure and conclusion against a rubric; gives rewrite suggestions.

What it claims

Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.

  • Says its AI scores “may differ from human or official evaluation”

What it does not state

  • Compares with real topper answers
  • Draws a diagram for the answer
  • No score without a reference

Mentioned only in general terms: model answer in topper style.

Side by side

What you getwriteupscLikhit
Reads your handwritten pages✓✓
Compares with real topper answers✓✗
Model answer in topper style✓~
Draws a diagram for the answer✓–
Marks by dimension✓✓
No score without a reference✓–

✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.

Likhitwriteupsc
Free3 evaluations a month, answers up to 250 words, no card: the score with a four-part breakdown, no margin notes.1 evaluation per Google account, no card.
PaidPro ₹299 a month (fair use, answers up to 1,000 words, line-level margin notes, rewrite suggestions), renews automatically; or a one-off 30-day Pro Pass for ₹299. 7-day money-back on the first payment.₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days.

What changes if you use writeupsc

  • The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
  • The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
  • Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
  • No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.

When Likhit may suit you better

If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.

See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.

Questions

Is Likhit free?

Partly. Its free tier, as stated on its own page on 18 October 2026: 3 evaluations a month, answers up to 250 words, no card: the score with a four-part breakdown, no margin notes.

How much does Likhit cost?

Pro ₹299 a month (fair use, answers up to 1,000 words, line-level margin notes, rewrite suggestions), renews automatically; or a one-off 30-day Pro Pass for ₹299. 7-day money-back on the first payment.

Is writeupsc a free Likhit alternative?

Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.

Where do these facts about the other tool come from?

From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 18 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.

See how your own answer compares.

Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.

Compare an answer
Check your answer on Telegram. Send a photo of your handwritten answer to @WriteUPSCbot for marks in about a minute, or join the group for a Mains question every morning.