PrepAiro at a glance
| Free tier | No free evaluations stated; the free plan has 50 MCQs a day and current affairs. |
| Paid plans | ₹999 a month, ₹3,999 a year (valid till August 2027) or ₹7,999 (valid till August 2028), each including Mains evaluation. Renews automatically unless cancelled; all purchases non-refundable. |
| Marks against | UPSC-standard grading (AI) |
| Checked | On its own pages, 18 October 2026 |
What PrepAiro says it does
- Analysis in about 50 seconds
- Hindi and English answers
- Prelims PYQs from 2014 to 2026
Upload a photo for a score range with a percentile, split into structure, content and improvement suggestions, with a model answer.
What it claims
Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.
- “Calibrated against 10,000+ human-evaluated answers”
- “1.5L+ aspirants”
What it does not state
- Compares with real topper answers
- Draws a diagram for the answer
- No score without a reference
Mentioned only in general terms: marks by dimension.
Side by side
| What you get | writeupsc | PrepAiro |
|---|---|---|
| Reads your handwritten pages | ✓ | ✓ |
| Compares with real topper answers | ✓ | – |
| Model answer in topper style | ✓ | ✓ |
| Draws a diagram for the answer | ✓ | – |
| Marks by dimension | ✓ | ~ |
| No score without a reference | ✓ | – |
✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.
| PrepAiro | writeupsc | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | No free evaluations stated; the free plan has 50 MCQs a day and current affairs. | 1 evaluation per Google account, no card. |
| Paid | ₹999 a month, ₹3,999 a year (valid till August 2027) or ₹7,999 (valid till August 2028), each including Mains evaluation. Renews automatically unless cancelled; all purchases non-refundable. | ₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days. |
What changes if you use writeupsc
- The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
- The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
- Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
- No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.
When PrepAiro may suit you better
If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.
See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.
Questions
Is PrepAiro free?
Not for evaluations, on its own pages on 18 October 2026: No free evaluations stated; the free plan has 50 MCQs a day and current affairs.
How much does PrepAiro cost?
₹999 a month, ₹3,999 a year (valid till August 2027) or ₹7,999 (valid till August 2028), each including Mains evaluation. Renews automatically unless cancelled; all purchases non-refundable.
Is writeupsc a free PrepAiro alternative?
Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.
Where do these facts about the other tool come from?
From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 18 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.
See how your own answer compares.
Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.