Rank Sheet at a glance
| Free tier | 1 question, one-time, no payment; its evaluator page also says “Launch week - 5 free full evaluations a day”. |
| Paid plans | Its pages disagree. The home page lists Plus ₹49 and Pro ₹99 for 30 days (“Reverts to ₹199 soon”), with photo and PDF upload on Pro. The evaluator page lists Monthly ₹199 and ₹299 together for 30 days and Yearly ₹2,500. Refund terms not stated. |
| Marks against | Real topper scripts on the same question |
| Checked | On its own pages, 20 October 2026 |
What Rank Sheet says it does
- Upload a handwritten Mains copy; feedback on introduction, structure and value-addition
- Every sub-heading and paragraph gets its own diagnosis
- Browse real topper copies (it says 9,000+ copies, 1,600+ toppers, AIR 1-900) and 1,050+ Mains PYQs
- Value addition cards from toppers
A library of real topper copies with an evaluator added. It says to upload your handwritten Mains copy for “question-by-question, examiner-style feedback benchmarked directly against real topper scripts”, matched “on the same question”. Model answers and diagrams are not mentioned on the evaluator page.
What it claims
Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.
- “+50 Marks Mains Advantage”
- “100% real topper answer copies - zero AI-generated content”
What it does not state
- Model answer in topper style
- Draws a diagram for the answer
- No score without a reference
Mentioned only in general terms: marks by dimension.
Side by side
| What you get | writeupsc | Rank Sheet |
|---|---|---|
| Reads your handwritten pages | ✓ | ✓ |
| Compares with real topper answers | ✓ | ✓ |
| Model answer in topper style | ✓ | – |
| Draws a diagram for the answer | ✓ | – |
| Marks by dimension | ✓ | ~ |
| No score without a reference | ✓ | – |
✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.
| Rank Sheet | writeupsc | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 1 question, one-time, no payment; its evaluator page also says “Launch week - 5 free full evaluations a day”. | 1 evaluation per Google account, no card. |
| Paid | Its pages disagree. The home page lists Plus ₹49 and Pro ₹99 for 30 days (“Reverts to ₹199 soon”), with photo and PDF upload on Pro. The evaluator page lists Monthly ₹199 and ₹299 together for 30 days and Yearly ₹2,500. Refund terms not stated. | ₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days. |
What changes if you use writeupsc
- The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
- The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
- Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
- No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.
When Rank Sheet may suit you better
If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.
See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.
Questions
Is Rank Sheet free?
Partly. Its free tier, as stated on its own page on 20 October 2026: 1 question, one-time, no payment; its evaluator page also says “Launch week - 5 free full evaluations a day”.
How much does Rank Sheet cost?
Its pages disagree. The home page lists Plus ₹49 and Pro ₹99 for 30 days (“Reverts to ₹199 soon”), with photo and PDF upload on Pro. The evaluator page lists Monthly ₹199 and ₹299 together for 30 days and Yearly ₹2,500. Refund terms not stated.
Is writeupsc a free Rank Sheet alternative?
Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.
Where do these facts about the other tool come from?
From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 20 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.
See how your own answer compares.
Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.