Alternative · Review

UPSC AI: an alternative, compared.

UPSC AI is an AI checker for UPSC Mains answers. Free tier, on its own page: 1 Mains evaluation a month on its pricing page, no payment details; another of its pages says 2 free uploads. Paid: basic ₹699 a month (10 Mains evaluations, plus AI queries and MCQs). It marks against rubric + one topper copy; writeupsc compares your handwritten answer with real topper answers to the closest questions and links each one to its booklet page.

By Gaurav Singh and Aditya Tiwari·Published ·Bank updated ·Updated

UPSC AI at a glance

Free tier1 Mains evaluation a month on its pricing page, no payment details; another of its pages says 2 free uploads.
Paid plansBasic ₹699 a month (10 Mains evaluations, plus AI queries and MCQs); Pro ₹1,199 a month (50 evaluations, mentor support). Renews automatically; 7-day refund. Its evaluation page also offers packs from ₹299 for 10 evaluations.
Marks againstRubric + one topper copy
CheckedOn its own pages, 18 October 2026

What UPSC AI says it does

  • Handwritten photo or PDF
  • Scores on a fixed 50-30-10-10 rubric
  • Gap analysis against one AIR 23 topper copy
  • Suggests where a diagram could go
  • English and Hindi
  • Prelims MCQ practice

A fixed 50-30-10-10 rubric; gap analysis against one AIR 23 copy; topper model answers; claims 98% rubric correlation.

What it claims

Quoted from its own pages; writeupsc has not tested these.

  • “98% UPSC rubric correlation”
  • “Trusted by 2,50,000+ aspirants”

What it does not state

  • No score without a reference

Mentioned only in general terms: compares with real topper answers, draws a diagram for the answer.

Side by side

What you getwriteupscUPSC AI
Reads your handwritten pages✓✓
Compares with real topper answers✓~
Model answer in topper style✓✓
Draws a diagram for the answer✓~
Marks by dimension✓✓
No score without a reference✓–

✓ stated on the tool’s own page · ✗ the page says the opposite · ~ mentioned only in general terms · – not stated. Features checked on 21 September 2026, re-read on 18 October 2026.

UPSC AIwriteupsc
Free1 Mains evaluation a month on its pricing page, no payment details; another of its pages says 2 free uploads.1 evaluation per Google account, no card.
PaidBasic ₹699 a month (10 Mains evaluations, plus AI queries and MCQs); Pro ₹1,199 a month (50 evaluations, mentor support). Renews automatically; 7-day refund. Its evaluation page also offers packs from ₹299 for 10 evaluations.₹39 for 5 evaluations (₹49 after 30 Oct 2026, once per account); a 30-day pass of 30 evaluations for ₹99 (₹249 after). One-time payments, no auto-renewal; refund if unused within 7 days.

What changes if you use writeupsc

  • The reference is real. Your answer is compared with the closest questions in a bank of 5,901 topper answers, and every reference opens the published booklet page.
  • The feedback is a change, not a rewrite. Where to write it, what to write, and how many toppers did it.
  • Seven criteria, each placed against what the toppers did.
  • No score without evidence. If no close topper answer exists, it says so.

When UPSC AI may suit you better

If you want more free evaluations, coverage beyond UPSC Mains, or a tool bundled with other preparation, compare its free tier and plans above with writeupsc’s. writeupsc is built for one thing: putting your handwritten answer beside real topper answers.

See a real writeupsc evaluation, or run one of your own answers: 1 free, Google sign-in, no card.

Questions

Is UPSC AI free?

Partly. Its free tier, as stated on its own page on 18 October 2026: 1 Mains evaluation a month on its pricing page, no payment details; another of its pages says 2 free uploads.

How much does UPSC AI cost?

Basic ₹699 a month (10 Mains evaluations, plus AI queries and MCQs); Pro ₹1,199 a month (50 evaluations, mentor support). Renews automatically; 7-day refund. Its evaluation page also offers packs from ₹299 for 10 evaluations.

Is writeupsc a free UPSC AI alternative?

Free to start: 1 evaluation with a Google sign-in and no card. After that, ₹39 for 5 evaluations or a 30-day pass, with no auto-renewal.

Where do these facts about the other tool come from?

From its own public pages (home, pricing, app store listing), read on 18 October 2026. If it has changed, write to us and the page is corrected.

See how your own answer compares.

Photograph the sheet the way you wrote it. 1 free evaluation with a Google account, no card.

Compare an answer
Check your answer on Telegram. Send a photo of your handwritten answer to @WriteUPSCbot for marks in about a minute, or join the group for a Mains question every morning.